Kugoni Trio Concert in Vilnius Art Gallery

The members of the Kugoni Trio are Bert Koch (piano), Nicolas Dupont (violin) and Kurt Bertels (saxophone). This unique combination of instruments, combined with the players’ energetic performances and their passionate search for new repertoire, has made the ensemble a particularly welcome guest on Belgian and international concert platforms since the ensemble was founded in 2010.

Concert data: Tuesday 26 November 2019 at 19.00

Concert will be held in Lietuvos dailės muziejus ,Vilnius Art Gallery (Didžioji str. 4)

Entrance is FREE.


Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis (1875-1911)
Two Pieces – I. Andante Sostenuto, II. Agitato

Zita Bružaitė (1966)
Elegija (arr. for the Kugoni Trio, 2019)

Jan Van Damme (1965)
Sonate à la mémoire d’Henri Dutilleux – II. Tangible (2016) (dedicated to the Kugoni Trio)

Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)
Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas – Otoño Porteño (arr. Kugoni Trio)

Piet Jozef Swerts (1960)
Retro (2019) (dedicated to the Kugoni Trio)

Dimitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)
Five pieces for two violins and piano (arr. Kugoni Trio)

Jeroen D’hoe (1968)
Prayer (2018) (dedicated to the Kugoni trio)

Jan Van Landeghem (1954)
Ling Yow Chee Chee Chee (2016) – III. Verbosonia (dedicated to the Kugoni Trio)

Sistema ir dizainas: Jonas Lekevičius